Home » Kazakov: Selected Stories: The Smell of Bread, the Plain Girl, the Courage of a Writer by Yuri Kazakov
Kazakov: Selected Stories: The Smell of Bread, the Plain Girl, the Courage of a Writer Yuri Kazakov

Kazakov: Selected Stories: The Smell of Bread, the Plain Girl, the Courage of a Writer

Yuri Kazakov

Published April 1st 2013
ISBN : 9781853992520
Paperback
112 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Kazakov wrote lyrical and impressionistic prose in the tradition of Turgenev and Chekhov. His stories, although written in a minor key, contain fine descriptive passages and vivid imagery. A fine artst, whose works are carefully crafted andMoreKazakov wrote lyrical and impressionistic prose in the tradition of Turgenev and Chekhov. His stories, although written in a minor key, contain fine descriptive passages and vivid imagery. A fine artst, whose works are carefully crafted and economically structured, Kazakov was a leading exponent of the short story in Russia during the Thaw. Like many writers of his period, he is now ripe for reassessment.